Enlarge text

  • Print this page

Special events at Heathrow

Throughout the year we have fun and engaging events to make your journey even better.

African style - art and design exhibition: 18 June - 20 August

Henry Reichhold brings this unique and vibrant exhibition to showcase the work and capture the atmosphere of the Lagos Fashion and Design Week.

The images cover this extraordinary event and pay tribute to the designers, stylists and makeup artists who created a fashion event that truly represents the spirit of Africa.

The exhibition can be seen in Terminal 5 departures, between 18 June and 20 August.

 

Caffè Nero - home of live music: 16 and 17 August

On Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th August - Caffè Nero in Terminal 2 will be home to exciting live music.

The Van Susans will be appearing on Saturday. This exciting five piece band will be playing their alternative folk sound, showcased in their debut album 'Paused in the Moment'.

 

 

On Sunday, former Caffè Nero "Artist Of The Month" Johnny Lucas will be bring his brand of feel-good music to Caffè Nero. 

Come along and enjoy some good food and be entertained at the same time. Performances start at 12:30.

 

 

Rowan Coleman - book singing and chance to meet the author: 4 September

Your chance to meet Rowan Coleman, author of 'The Memory Book'.

A warm, heartfelt tale of love and loss, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before you.

'Painfully real and utterly heartbreaking, every page will leave you an emotional wreck but, ultimately, this is a wonderfully uplifting novel about mothers and daughters' - Lisa Jewell.

Rowan will be at WHSmith, Terminal 5, upper level on 4 September (timings to be confirmed).

 

 

 

 

Susan Lewis - book signing and chance to meet the author: 8 September

Come along and meet Susan Lewis, author of 'Never Say Goodbye'.

A compelling and deeply moving novel of friendship, family and the power of love, from the Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of No Child of Mine and Don't Let Me Go.

Meet Susan at WHSmith, Terminal 5, upper level, between 4pm and 5pm on 8 September.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Store finder