Enlarge text

  • Print this page

Special events at Heathrow

Throughout the year we have fun and engaging events to make your journey even better.

Caffè Nero - home of live music: August and September events

Caffè Nero in Terminal 2 will be home to exciting live music on various dates throughout August and September. Come along and enjoy some good food and be entertained at the same time. Unless otherwise stated, all performances start at 12:30.

 

Tom Figgins - 13 September

Enjoy Tom's earthy blend of acoustic folk rock as he performs his new material ready for the 2014 festival season.

 

 

 

Van Susans - 20 September

This exciting five piece band will be playing their alternative folk sound, showcased in their debut album 'Paused in the Moment'.

 

 

 

Johnny Lucas - 21 and 27 September

This former "Artist of the month" will be bringing his brand of feel-good music back to Caffè Nero for two dates in September.

 

 

 

Paul Bell - 28 September

Paul is a singer and songwriter who never fails to entertain and inspire.  He has played in various venues across the country and we are delighted to welcome him to Terminal 2.

 

 

 

Rowan Coleman - book singing and chance to meet the author: 4 September

Your chance to meet Rowan Coleman, author of 'The Memory Book'.

A warm, heartfelt tale of love and loss, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before you.

'Painfully real and utterly heartbreaking, every page will leave you an emotional wreck but, ultimately, this is a wonderfully uplifting novel about mothers and daughters' - Lisa Jewell.

Rowan will be at WHSmith, Terminal 5, upper level on 4 September (timings to be confirmed).

 

 

 

 

Susan Lewis - book signing and chance to meet the author: 8 September

Come along and meet Susan Lewis, author of 'Never Say Goodbye'.

A compelling and deeply moving novel of friendship, family and the power of love, from the Sunday Times top ten bestselling author of No Child of Mine and Don't Let Me Go.

Meet Susan at WHSmith, Terminal 5, upper level, between 4pm and 5pm on 8 September.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Store finder